Garden Show

Garden Show

Share This:

Gardens of All Sizes on Display

Show off your green thumb and win cash awards, special recognition and ribbons in the Paul Ecke Jr. Garden Show featuring competitions for large-scale Garden Displays and more compact Container Plants.

This exhibit has divisions for professionals, amateurs, garden clubs and students.

Entry Information
Landscape Gardens

Students, adults and professional landscapers can compete in this outdoor garden exhibition open to all California Residents including amateurs, non-profit organizations, businesses, associations and garden clubs in the horticultural, agricultural, or floricultural industry.

Important Dates

Entry deadline: Friday, April 22, 2022
Landscape set-up: Saturday, May 21–Sunday, June 5, 2022
Judging: Monday, June 6–Tuesday, June 7, 2022
Awards: Wednesday, June 8, 2022: 6:30pm
Exhibit dates: June 8–July 4, 2022
Teardown: Tuesday, July 5–Friday, July 8 • 7am–5pm

Entry Information

All Local and State Rules apply.

Entry Information
Container Plants

From Ferns to Fairy Gardens, Cycads to Succulents, plants contained in small spaces can have a big impact. The Container Plant competition is open to California residents.

Important Dates

Entry deadline: Friday, May 13, 2022
Entry delivery: Friday, June 3 & Saturday, June 4 • 9am – 5pm
Judging: Monday, June 6–Tuesday, June 7, 2022
Awards: Wednesday, June 8, 2022: 2pm
Exhibit dates: June 8–July 4, 2022
Entry pick-up: Tuesday, July 5 • 7am–5pm

Entry Information

All Local and State Rules apply.

Our Partners

Sincere and heartfelt thanks to our valued partners.